Fall Garden Preview!

Being new to the blogosphere I completely forgot to take picture of my cookie making adventure last night.  I made these delicious masala chai snickerdoodles from Bojon Gourmet!  Hopefully I’ll be making something delicious again soon and I’ll post it up for you all to enjoy!

Last night I was searching looking through my cart on rareseeds deciding what I want to keep or if I need to add a few more packets for this Fall.

So here’s the list:

  • Chinese Red Noodle Bean
  • Thai Purple Podded Yard Long Bean
  • Long Island Improved Brussels Sprouts
  • Canton Bok
  • Tendercrisp Celery
  • Purple Top White Globe Turnip
  • Oriole Orange Chard
  • Long of Naples (squash)
  • Table Gold Acorn
  • Candy Roaster – North Georgia
  • Collet Vert Rutabaga
  • Miyashige Daikon Radish
  • Purple Plum Radish
  • Harris Model Parsnip
  • Purple of Sicily Cauliflower
  • Early Purple Vienna Kohlrabi
  • Couer De Boeuf Des Vertus Cabbage
  • Rapini Broccoli
  • Early Purple Sprouting Broccoli
  • Crapaudine Beet
  • Chioggia (Bassano) Beet
  • Albino Beet
  • Yellow Cylindrical Beet

As you can see I have a lot of work ahead of me.  Once I rent the tiller I will be sure to post pics and grievances about how things are going.  The ground here is hard as a rock but very nutritious!

Before I go…

Leave me a message in the comment section with your favorite vegetable to plant or your favorite cookie recipe.  I’d love to try out some of your favorites!

See you guys tomorrow!!!

Leave a Reply

